Neil Reynolds Head of School SSA, June 2018

“We are extremely grateful for the support and guidance Steve has given to SSA. Steve has been happy to share not only his own knowledge (which is vast) but also his colleagues expertise at his school. Our team have been in regular contact with staff at his school to help and support us through the curriculum/timetabling process. Steve has trained key staff in using Nova-T and they are now confident to utilise the programme to its full capacity.

In addition to this, Steve’s knowledge and experience have helped me. He would be an exceptional mentor and I have really enjoyed being able to turn to him for support”.  

Local Headteacher after a Safeguarding Review

“the school has been through a challenging time and this audit was undertaken with professionalism and positivity.

The whole process was made very clear and communicated well before the audit was undertaken. Your presence throughout the day of the review had the necessary challenge but within a highly supportive framework. The subsequent report is of a high quality, it was great that you helped us to celebrate the positives as well as making our action points clear within a suggested timeframe.

I would have no reservations in recommending this safeguarding review to any school or organisation. It was value for money and will hugely contribute to moving our school forward.”

Excerpt from Broad Oak High School Ofsted Report (March 2019) Jennifer Wozniak-Rush SLE, delivered CPD in T and L:

“Some teachers have also been able to benefit from effective support from external experts. For example, because of effective training, more teachers are making better use of questioning to develop pupils’ learning.”

Feedback about Louise Stubbs SLE following a Business Studies support visit July 2017

“(Louise’s) skilful management, style and collaborative approach have lifted any fear for him (the HOD)  and we are pleased that we have a clear line of direction”

 

As a Teaching School we supported Broad Oak in curriculum, safeguarding and T and L as observed by Ofsted, March 2019:

“There have been external reviews of many aspects of the school, including external reviews of the curriculum, teaching and learning, safeguarding and attendance.

These reviews have helped leaders to prioritise their actions appropriately and inform plans to improve the school. Moreover, the IEB checks diligently that leaders act swiftly on the advice and recommendations made by external experts. As a result, this wealth of external support is being effective in improving the school.”

Excerpt from Broad Oak High School Ofsted report March 2019 where Matt Renshaw SLE was seconded as ADHT:

“Leaders have started to make changes to a curriculum that previously was not fit for purpose. A national teaching school has carried out an external review of the curriculum. The recommendations made in this review are being implemented by leaders. Pupils, parents and carers have already been consulted about the proposed changes. The IEB has appointed an ADHT to ensure that leaders’ work in this area is completed effectively and has a positive impact on outcomes for pupils.”

Feedback about Art SLE, Lita Keenan March 2019

“Lita was brilliant on Friday and just what we needed – thanks for allowing this to happen.”

 

Feedback from South Shore Academy about Jennifer Woziack-Rush, SLE for MFL, May 2019

‘The support and guidance from Jennifer (SLE –  The Hollins) has been greatly appreciated, in the development of our MFL department. She has supported myself, in identifying the needs of the department, right through to the implementation of new and innovative curriculum ideas, at both Key Stage 3 and Key Stage 4. Feedback has always been prompt and meaningful, providing the department areas of focus and improvement. The support has been extremely valuable to both the staff and students across MFL at South Shore Academy.’  May 2019